Ellen g white writings desire of ages

5.72  ·  5,175 ratings  ·  717 reviews
Posted on by
ellen g white writings desire of ages

The Desire of Ages by Ellen G. White

The Desire of Ages (Volume 3 of the Conflict of the Ages series) is Ellen White’s classic on the life of Jesus—the One who stands at the center of all human history. No one else has had such a profound influence on Planet Earth as Jesus Christ. In this book the author does not set forth the events of Jesus’ life in strict chronological order, but she presents Him as the One who can satisfy the deepest yearnings of the human heart. She presents the divine beauty of the life of the Savior, the love of God as revealed in His Son. New and glorious light flashes from many familiar passages of Scripture. Follow Jesus in these pages from His birth in Bethlehem’s stable to His death on the cross, His glorious resurrection, and triumphant return to heaven.
File Name: ellen g white writings desire of ages.zip
Size: 72984 Kb
Published 20.12.2018

01_God With Us - Desire of Ages (1898) E.G. White

The Desire of Ages. Home · EGW Writings · Books; The Desire of Ages. Read; Contents; Details · Preface · Chapter 1—“God With Us” · Chapter 2—The Chosen .
Ellen G. White

The Desire of Ages

Over the brook Kedron, past gardens and olive groves, and through the hushed streets of the sleeping city, they hurried Jesus. It was past midnight, and the cries of the hooting mob that followed Him broke sharply upon the still air. The Saviour was bound and closely guarded, and He moved painfully. But in eager haste His captors made their way with Him to the palace of Annas, the ex-high priest. DA Annas was the head of the officiating priestly family, and in deference to his age he was recognized by the people as high priest. His counsel was sought and carried out as the voice of God.

Account Options

It was first published in It is part of her five-volume Conflict of the Ages series, a devotional commentary spanning Bible history from Genesis to the second coming of Christ. Originally Ellen G. White wrote the book with a much larger content, but prior to publishing the book was divided into three separate volumes: Desire of Ages , Christ's Object Lessons strictly on the parables of Jesus and Thoughts from the Mount of Blessings. The title of the book is drawn from an Old Testament prophecy of Jesus in Haggai

Read online. Search Database of Ellen White Writings. Find out more today how to purchase a hardcover or paperback copy of The Desire of Ages. Who Are My Brethren? Who Is the Greatest? Click here to report a dead link or send a comment to the webmaster. Overview Great Controversy Read online Listen to audio book.

Account Options Sign in. Top charts. New releases. White Estate, Inc. Add to Wishlist. Ellen G. White is the most widely published Seventh-day Adventist author.

3 thoughts on “The Desire of Ages by Ellen G. White

Leave a Reply