Robert b parker novels jesse stone

5.14  ·  6,343 ratings  ·  534 reviews
Posted on by
robert b parker novels jesse stone

Jesse Stone Series by Robert B. Parker

File Name: robert b parker novels jesse
Size: 36929 Kb
Published 18.12.2018

Robert B. Parker's Ironhorse by Robert Knott, read by Titus Welliver (audiobook excerpt)

Jesse Stone (character)

Between and , Robert B. Parker published nearly 70 books. Almost all of them were bestsellers. He started each of his books with a very brief sketch of an idea—a sentence or two, sometimes more. There was never a detailed outline.

Publication Order of Jesse Stone Books

Derived from the mind of the famous author, Robert B. Parker, the fictional character Jesse Stone is not the typical chief of police. Born and raised in Arizona and California, Jesse originally set out in his career to be a minor league baseball shortstop, but injured the shoulder of his throwing arm. He becomes an alcoholic and loses his job as a homicide detective for the Las Angeles Police Department. In the beginning of this book series, Jesse starts out to be about 35 years old. With no light at the end of the tunnel to be seen, Jesse is surprised when he is hired as chief of police for the small town of Paradise, Massachusetts based on the actual town of Swampscott, Massachusetts.

5 thoughts on “Jesse Stone Series by Robert B. Parker

  1. Oct 20, Jesse Stone Books in Order: How to read Robert B. Parker series? Once on board, Jesse doesn't have to look for trouble in Paradise: it.

  2. Solace the art of asking the beautiful question andreas moritz liver and gallbladder flush pdf

Leave a Reply