Interesting facts about katherine applegate

5.86  ·  4,223 ratings  ·  791 reviews
Posted on by
interesting facts about katherine applegate

Katherine Applegate (Author of The One and Only Ivan)

Katherine Applegate is the author of The One and Only Ivan, winner of the 2013 Newbery Medal. Her novel Crenshaw spent over twenty weeks on the New York Times childrens bestseller list, and her first middle-grade stand-alone novel, the award-winning Home of the Brave, continues to be included on state reading lists, summer reading lists, and class reading lists.

Katherine has written three picture books: The Buffalo Storm; The Remarkable True Story of Ivan, the Shopping Mall Gorilla (often used as a companion book to The One and Only Ivan for younger readers); and Sometimes You Fly (publishing in spring, 2018). For beginning readers, Katherine wrote Roscoe Riley Rules, a seven-book series.

With her husband, Michael Grant, Katherine co-wrote Animorphs, a long-running series that has sold over 35 million books worldwide.

Katherine lives in Marin County, California, with her family and assorted pets.
File Name: interesting facts about katherine
Size: 69139 Kb
Published 13.12.2018

Crenshaw by Katherine Applegate

Katherine Alice Applegate (born October 9, ) is an American young adult and children's fiction writer, best known as the author of the Animorphs, Remnants.
Katherine Applegate

Applegate, Katherine 1956- (K.A. Applegate)

First Name should not be empty!!! Last Name should not be empty!!! Comment should not be empty!!! Posted : May 08, Posted : Apr 25, Posted : Jul 15,

Applegate, Katherine (Alice) 1956– (K. A. Applegate)

Katherine Applegate and her husband, Michael Reynolds moved to Chapel Hill last year with their two children. Growing up in Michigan, Applegate, whose high school job was cleaning cages for a local veterinarian, was the first child in her town to raise gerbils., Born , in MI.

Katherine Alice Applegate born October 9, is an American young adult and children's fiction writer, best known as the author of the Animorphs , Remnants , Everworld , and other book series. Applegate's most popular books are science fiction, fantasy, and adventure novels. Her book Home of the Brave has won several awards. She also wrote a chapter book series in —09 called Roscoe Riley Rules. Applegate was born in Ann Arbor, Michigan.

0 thoughts on “Katherine Applegate (Author of The One and Only Ivan)

Leave a Reply